Virtual Birthday Party with School

Standard

Image

I celebrated my birthday with my new buddies.

Last week I Skyped with Hillel Day in Michigan and we had a great visit. Then they had a surprise for me. The kids found out that my birthday was coming up so they called back a few days later and threw a virtual birthday party for me complete with hats, singing and cupcakes. They also wrote a sweet poem inspired by The Night Before stories titled The Night Before the Author Skype. It’s moments like this that make connecting with the kids a truly special treat. A shout out to teacher Lori Rashty for being so enthusiastic and extending the learning experience for her kids. It was a pleasure!

One response »

Leave a Reply

