Cupid Hits Another Mark

Standard

Cupid’s arrow missed me this Valentine’s Day because boo hoo, my picture book, Go to Bed, Monster! didn’t win a Cybils Award. A story about a chicken-chasing farm girl called The Chicken-Chasing Queen of Lamar County did. So congratulations to Janice N. Harrington. But still, can’t I admit I’m bummed? After the nomination, the generous reviews, the podcast, the build-up, the bragging to my parents and friends, now ka-putz.

I’d like to graciously thank all the reviewers and judges who gave my book the nod. And truly, I’m so in love with that Monster that I’m just glad he’s finding his way into kids’ hands all across the nation.

If you’re interested in seeing the Cybils Awards winners, don’t worry about me. I’ll be sedating myself with a box of chocolates.

Leave a Reply

