Book Signings

Standard



Lots of signings this month throughout Humboldt County, so if you’re looking for something besides candy to put in those Easter baskets, why not a signed book?

Wednesday, March 12, 5-7:30 p.m., River Lodge in Fortuna
This is the Friends of the Fortuna Library’s annual fundraiser. Twenty percent of book sales goes to help out the library. Local children’s and adult authors will be there signing during the “Authors and Au d’ouvres” event. I’ll be signing my children’s books as well as my recipes and stories book for grownups, A Slice of Humboldt Pie.

Sunday, March 16, 11 a.m. – 3 p.m., Bayside Grange, Bayside
If you love pie, you’ll love this event! “Humboldt Pie” is a fundraiser for Tri-County Independent Living and they’re hosting a Pie Baking Contest, Pie Eating Contest, Pie Walk, Pie Toss, Cow Pie Bingo, and Pie & Ice Cream! Yours truly will be judging the pie contest, and will also be signing my yummy book, A Slice of Humboldt Pie.

Thursday, March 20, 6-8:30 p.m., Morris Elementary School, McKinleyville
Jammin’ Jammies night at Morris with singers and storytellers. I’ll be talking to the kids about my books and showing them some stages of the writing and illustration process. Afterwards, starting at about 7:45 p.m. I’ll be signing my Easter book.

Saturday, March 22, 10:30-noon, Borders Books, Bayshore Mall, Eureka
During storytime I’ll be reading a very appropriate book since it is the day before Easter – The Night Before Easter! I’ll also read my newest book, Go to Bed, Monster! (If you can’t make it to the signing, you can always pre-purchase a book at Borders and they will hold it for me to sign that day. 268-8000)

Leave a Reply

