Oo-la-la Paris!

Standard

My husband and I are heading to Paris!

My sister and her husband rented an apartment there so we will spend 5 days with them exploring the beauties of Paris in the springtime. We’re planning to climb the Eiffel Tower, visit the catacombs, tour the Louvre, and take a boat ride down the Seine. And of course eat beaucoup delicious meals and drink bottles of champagne! Then it’s on to southern France where we’ll stay in a castle and visit Bordeaux’s wine country.

I’m also looking forward to meeting up with Doug Cushman, a children’s book illustrator, whom I met years ago at the Humboldt County Author Festival. He illustrated one of my writer friend’s books, Orange Cat Goes to Market. Doug lives part-time in Paris and part-time in Northern California. I’m also hoping to check out the bookstore, Shakespeare & Company.

Perhaps I’ll even come back with some ideas for new books. At the very least I hope to come back well-rested and energized…that is, if I come back!

Leave a Reply

