First Taste Test

Standard

My friend, Jackie Hamilton from KEET TV’s Ready-to-Learn program, was the first to report her test results for the Chango Bars. She shared them with friends and got a thumbs up. Has anyone else tried them yet?

Here are Jackie’s technicalities:

I do not buy margarine, so used 1 cup butter
I used 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/2 cup macadamia nuts

My pan was a metal 13 x 9 that I sprayed with no-stick spray

I baked the recipe at 350 for 27 minutes. The edges were starting to get a little more done than the center so at 20 minutes I turned the oven down to 325. At any rate, they are not dry at all.

To test for doneness I inserted a toothpick until it came out clean.

An aside: Jackie said she’d prefer more chocolate chips and nuts, and I actually frosted some of mine to compensate for the slight dryness.

Leave a Reply

