Let the Wild Rumpus Begin

Standard


The Humboldt County Author Festival rumpus has begun and I received a wonderful welcome from the kids who designed this lovely bannner. Three presentations later and a writing class with the GATE students, and day one at the schools is over. I had a blast, and commend librarian Jacque Cooper and the teachers for preparing the students so well. And the kindergartners were adorable, clapping when I’d put pictures of my kitty or husband up on the overhead. I asked if they could come to my house and clap every morning when I got up. Wouldn’t that be a great way to start the day?

Friday morning I go to Blue Lake Elementary, then the big book signing on Saturday from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the library. The books sold provide the seed money for the next Author Festival, so come on down and get your Christmas gifts early.

Leave a Reply

