I Love Hearts

Standard


I think because I was born in February that I love the colors red and pink and the heart shape. I also applaud a clever artist. That’s why I’m recommending this book, My Heart is Like a Zoo. Michael Hall has taken the simple heart shape and fashioned interesting animals. Kids will enjoy figuring out how many hearts he used to make each one.

This will make a great book to give for a Valentine’s gift. Plus art teachers can have a field day using this book as an example for art projects. I’d like to shameless suggest another book that also has clever ideas for card-making using heart shapes – The Night Before Valentine’s Day. Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

