National Donut Day

Standard

Today is National Doughnut Day! So Dan and I stood in line at LaMar’s Donuts in Fort Collins and got our free glazed doughnuts. “They’re the perfect doughnut,” declared Dan, and I agree. Just enough glaze, soft, but not squishy, and light. Yum! I also ordered my favorite, Bavarian Cream LaMar Bar which has a maple glaze drizzled with chocolate, and generously stuffed with Bavarian cream (or is it creme? For that matter, is it doughnut or donut?). It’s so big I saved half for a treat later today.
And what better book to read while you’re indulging on doughy delights than Arnie the Doughnut by Laurie Keller? You can purchase the book through my Amazon link, or your local bookstore.

Leave a Reply

