New Year Goals

Standard

I love this time of year. It’s when I get super organized and put behind the bad stuff and get rid of junk and excess, and look forward to the good things ahead. I always feel hopeful and refreshed, and excited about new possibilities.

This new year I’ve decided on a few goals and here they are: 1) Finish reading The Ruby Notebook by Laura Resau and read books by other local authors 2) Illustrate one of my own children’s books 3) Write 50 pages of a chapter book. 4) Be more active outdoors. The most important thing about my goals are to look at them not as chores or must-dos. But as playful projects, challenges that will help me grow and improve both my mental and physical health.

I hope you’re able to let go of something this week, be it an object you don’t need, or a habit you want to break, and choose something fun to strive for in 2011.

Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

