Closing in on Goal #1

Standard

One of my 2012 goals was to finish my tween novel by February 6th and get it to my agent. I took a workshop from Trai Cartwright through Poudre River Public Library called Jumpstart Your Rewrite and came to the conclusion that I needed a better opening and a more powerful climax. Trai asked, “Have you tortured your characters enough? Did you take away something they like?” With five characters, I have a lot of people to torture. So I’m rewriting and rewriting. And adding more conflict. But I am close.

Trai’s next workshop is on dialog at the library on February 16th. Call 970 221-6740 to register.

Leave a Reply

