New Picture Book Expert

Standard

For those of you interested in writing for children, do you know about Children’s Book Insider Clubhouse?

It’s a website that offers everything from writing to publishing to promoting tips. The founders redesigned their site to make it easier to navigate, and also launched a new CBI 1-2-3 program to aid you in developing and growing your career. You can also join a private critique group on line. Or chat and ask questions of experts. Speaking of which, they have asked me to be one of two Picture Book Experts on the site! I will be writing a monthly article geared toward the picture book market. I think of myself more as a guide than an expert since I will be calling on my contacts in the industry to contribute their insights as well. So check it out. And if you have a question about writing for children, submit it online and I’ll do my best to answer.

One response »

  1. Pingback: PPBF: Crow Boy and World Read Aloud Day « Positive Parental Participation

Leave a Reply

