Free Lesson Plans for Teachers

Standard

The lady who won the book giveaway is a teacher and is offering her lesson plans for The Night Before books.  A big thank you to Sara Meyer!

The links are below. Feel free to use them in your classroom.

Here’s what she wrote:

Since I found your blog I’ve been meaning to tell you how I used your books during my student teaching (3rd grade) last spring. I read several of your books (The Night Before St. Patrick’s DayThe Night Before the Night Before ChristmasThe Night Before EasterThe Night Before Halloween) and had each of my students create their own “‘Twas the Night Before” or “The Night Before” stories. They came up with things as varied as “The Night Before the Big Game”, “The Night Before the Aliens Landed”, and “The Night Before I Got my Dog”. Your stories were a great springboard for the students’ creativity and my cooperating teacher and university supervisor absolutely LOVED the idea. If you’re interested I am willing to share my lesson plan with you and your blog readers.
Downloadable Lesson Plans:

Lang.Arts-Writing-Night.Before…Lesson.Plan copy

Leave a Reply

