Persuasive Letter Writing

Standard
Image

Great for classroom discussion of persuasive letter writing skills

I was Skyping with second graders today and they asked if I had written any chapter books. I showed them Pearl vs. the Tooth Fairy and said it was about a girl who loses her first tooth and she doesn’t want to give it up to the Tooth Fairy so she writes a letter to her. Well, the Tooth Fairy needs Pearl’s tooth so writes a letter back and hence begins a battle of the letters as each is trying to convince the other to give up the tooth.

The second grade teacher said that Pearl vs. the Tooth Fairy would be a great book  to illustrate a lesson the kids were learning about persuasive letter writing. 

If there any teachers who would like a copy of my book to use in their classroom, please contact me through the comment section below. Pearl vs. the Tooth Fairy may not be reprinted so I have a bunch stockpiled and you can purchase a copy direct from me for $6.50 which includes postage. And I’ll happily sign it!

One response »

  1. Hi! I just found your blog. I would love to have a signed copy of this Pearl vs. The Tooth Fairy! I teach in Charlestown, IN. I have also been looking for a copy of The Night Before the New Baby for my granddaughter. She has almost every book in your collection, but we can’t find this one. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

