Back-to-School Blog Tour in Full Swing!

Standard
Image

A page from The Night Before First Grade of teacher greeting students back to school.

As kids head to school for the first time, or back to school for a new year, I’ll be touring mommy and writer blogs offering anecdotes and discussions of my school-themed Night Before books. So won’t you stop in at these blogs and have a good read? And please support these bloggers by signing up and/or sharing their post with other mommies, parents and teachers. Thank you, and happy back to school!

August 22 – Morgen Bailey’s Author Spotlight

August 27 – Colorado is for Writers!

September 1 – Melissa Northway (win a set of my Night Before school books)

September 2 – Word Spelunking

September 3 – Gidgets Bookworms

September 5 – The Book Faerie

September 6 – From Tots to Teens (win a The Night Before First Grade book)

Check back for updates…

Mommy Poppins blog is giving away back-to-school swag during their Swagapalooza through September 15 – but mine ends Sept 9th!  I’m giving away a Night Before book package along with a classroom Skype visit. You can enter here.

Kinder

                                                          1stGrade200x200Preschool copy

2 responses »

  1. I recently read your book The Night Before Halloween, and I loved it! On top of elementary education being my major, Halloween is my favorite holiday! So as I was reading your book, I was getting excited about it and planning how I would share it with students and ideas were popping up in my head about how I could decorate my room for Halloween! When I was asked to choose a book for a book trailer project we were doing, I chose your book, of course, and I wanted to share it with you.The trailer can be found on at http://youtu.be/Lv9rAR29Skc. Thanks so much for sharing this book, because it inspired me to work hard in school so one day I can share it in my way classroom!

Leave a Reply

