Aborted Book

Standard

A few years ago I got all fired up about writing and illustrating my own book. I was inspired by the winter sports in Colorado and the idea of a bunny who was a snowboarder. So I wrote the story, then tried to illustrate it with felt, printed papers, glitter and foam. At the time, I loved Snow Bunny. But now when I took the pieces of art out, I realized that I was in over my head, and that my art looked more like a craft project. Anyway, I decided to scan in the pages that I still liked and put them out to the world in case this story never becomes a book.

I still want to illustrate my own story someday. I’m feeling stuck though, not knowing how to do page layouts. In the meantime, this is the platform on which I can share my feeble attempt.

Winter is my favorite time of year.

Winter is my favorite time of year.

 

I can make snow bunnies.

I can make snow bunnies.

 

And snow bunny angels.

And snow bunny angels.

 

But the best part of winter is my jammies.

 

3 responses »

  1. I think ‘Snow Bunny’ is a wonderful idea. You don’t have to be the illustrator. Just write the story that you have in your head. I’ll bet someone out there wants to read it. (If you don’t, I will!)

Leave a Reply

