Paleo Pie Crust

Standard

Since I wrote my pie book, A Slice of Humboldt Pie, I have gone gluten-free which means I can’t eat a single crust in my book. But with Thanksgiving coming, I cannot go without having some kind of pie. So I (gulp) bought a frozen gluten-free pie crust to try this year figuring if I don’t like it, then I didn’t waste the expense of buying all the ingredients.

My nutritionist gave me this recipe as an alternative that I’ll try on my husband and me later instead of on my friends for the first time on Thanksgiving. But if you’re up for it, here’s a printable allergy friendly (nut and egg free) paleo pie crust recipe that uses coconut, honey and flax seeds.

If you want traditional pie crust recipes check out my book.

John

Pie on stove

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

